Core Faculty

Course Directors

Sri Adusumalli, MD, MSHP, MBMI

HQS 602: Learning Health System Seminar Series

sri.adu@uphs.upenn.edu

Jessica Hart, MD⠀

HQS 990: Capstone I

hartjs@chop.edu

Susan Keim, PhD, MSN, MS, CRNP⠀

HQS 650/NURS 650: Systems Thinking in Patient Safety

skeim@nursing.upenn.edu

Neha Patel, MD, MS

HQS 601: Introduction to Healthcare Quality & HQS 640: Coaching in Quality Improvement Work

Neha.Patel@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Heather M. Greysen, PhD, CRNP

HQS612/NURS612: Principles and Practice of Healthcare Quality Improvement
hgreysen@nursing.upenn.edu

David A. Horowitz, M.D.

HQS 601: Introduction to Healthcare Quality

david.horowitz@uphs.upenn.edu

Elena Huang, MD, FAAP

HQS 640: Coaching in Quality Improvement Work

huange@email.chop.edu

April Taylor, MS, MHA, CPPS, CPHQ

HQS603: Evaluating Quality Improvement and Patient Safety Programs

April.Taylor1@Pennmedicine.upenn.edu